Final Thoughts on Life of Pi

Life of Pi by Yann Martel was51xufiFRCtL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_ 336 pages and I will have to admit I paid attention to every single one of them. I’m not sure why I enjoyed this book so much but it’s one of my favorites I have read so far. I told you guys the basic info of it in my last blog post but so much more happens. Pi is such a survivor, along with Richard Parker. I don’t want to ruin the end for you guys in any way because I think that is the best part by far. It really makes you think about the entire book all over again trying to figure out what really happened. Which sadly you never find out but it allows you to be free to believe whatever you want which is something I always enjoy in books. Martel uses amazing descriptive language which is I think why I was so drawn into the story.

“You must take life the way it comes at you and make the best of it.”

Pi and Richard Parker go through a lot together. They both get insanely hungry obviously and some hallucinations occur. At one-point Pi thinks he is talking to another castaway who is blind who then attacks him. Richard Parker then kills the castaway. They also come across an island where human’s teeth grow on the tree. If both of these events actually happen is left up to the reader’s discretion. They do eventually hit land in Mexico I will tell you that much but that is all. I highly recommend this book as it is a quick read and a very good one at that. Now that I’ve finished the book I’ll have to watch the movie and compare the two. Hopefully they did a good job with it but from what I have heard they did.

309 words

Leave a Reply

